News & Events

9th edition of Voices in Vasant Valley

6 October 2023

The 9th edition of ‘Voices in Vasant Valley’ was held on Friday, 6th October, 2023. Our interactions with diverse accomplished speakers such as Laila Tyabji, Dr. Pramath Raj Sinha, Swati Bhattacharya and Dr. Ritesh Malik helped us understand the course of India’s journey towards a century of Independence. The event emphasised the importance of understanding the power of art and journalism, embracing a holistic approach to education, preserving cultural traditions and fostering the entrepreneurial spirit.

Ms. Swati Bhattacharya, a renowned leader in the field of advertising, discussed projects like ‘Out and Proud’, ‘Sindoor Khela’ and ‘The Politics of Hair’, highlighting how advertisements can influence society beyond their commercial intent. Dr. Pramath Raj Sinha, a prominent educationist, encouraged the audience to recognize the gift of education and to commit to sharing knowledge with others. Activist Ms. Laila Tyabji, through her talk, emphasized the significance of preserving traditions and acknowledging the unsung villagers who uphold them. Her anecdotes about Dastkar and her relatable answers during the Rapid Fire round captivated the audience. Dr. Ritesh Malik shared his journey from a medical student to a successful entrepreneur and investor, underlining the importance of hard work and dedication in career success. His insights regarding startup trends, challenges, and opportunities inspired students to search for their own passion.

Students from schools across Delhi-NCR enjoyed listening and learning from the invaluable experiences of each of these speakers, making the 2023 edition of ‘Voices in Vasant Valley’ a great success. We look forward to the next edition already!

The video recording of each of the sessions can be accessed as follows:

Ms Swati Bhattacharya:

Dr Pramath Raj Sinha:

Ms Laila Tyabji:

Dr Ritesh Malik:

We are grateful to our alumni, Ishaan Gupta (Class of 2006), Medha Vira Gupta (Class of 2009) and Samvid Gupta (Class of 2010) for their generous support in creating the website.