News & Events

19th Maj. R. K. Von Goldstein Cricket Tournament organised by the Bishop Cotton School, Shimla

1 May 2022 - 3 May 2022

It was a T-20 Cricket tournament and the Vasant Valley School Cricket team tied in the first place with The Pinegrove School since the finals got washed out due to rain.

Aditya Jain was awarded the Best Batsman of the tournament. 

There was a toss for which team would would take home the trophy for 6 months where Pinegrove School won! So we will get the trophy in our school after 6 months.

Team Members are as follows:

Class 8: Aahil Kachru
Class 9: Mohak Kumar, Srikant Kumar, Samarth Khosla, Rohan, Udai Relan
Class 10: Shobhit Chaudhary, Aarav Rampal, Aarush Kapur, Vivaan GargClass 12: Aditya Jain, Shilin Chhabra, Jasraj Singh, Saarthak Khosla, Shivam Sharma.

We are grateful to our alumni, Ishaan Gupta (Class of 2006), Medha Vira Gupta (Class of 2009) and Samvid Gupta (Class of 2010) for their generous support in creating the website.