News & Events

Laissez Faire-2021

13 August 2021

Vasant Valley School hosted its 18th annual inter-school event, Laissez Faire, on Friday, August 13th, 2021. This was attended by over 170 students and teachers from schools across the country.

There were an eclectic mix of events as well as a keynote address by Ms. Shaheen Mistri, CEO at Teach for India on the need for education and re-skilling in the face of unprecedented change.

The following 18 schools participated in the event:

1.Delhi Public School Dwarka
2.Ryan International School ,Vasant Kunj
3.Birla Vidya Niketan,Pushp Vihar
4.The Assam Valley School
5.Mayo College Ajmer
6.The Mother’s International School
7.Modern School Barakhamba Road
8.The Mother’s International School
9.Sadhu Vaswani International School For Girls
10.The Heritage School, Vasant Kunj
11.La Martiniere For Boys, Kolkata.
12.La Martiniere College, Lucknow
13.Air Force Golden Jubilee Institute
14.Sanskriti School
15.Sardar Patel Vidyalaya
16.Vasant Valley School
17.Mayo College Girls Ajmer
18.Chinmaya Vidyalaya

The Events and Result are as follows:

The Quiz-
Based on landmark events and people since Independence-Celebrating India
• Second position: Vasant Valley School- Surya Vir Vaidyanathan
• First position: Sanskriti School- Asmit Kumar

Analysis of a visual based on psychological- sociological perspective
• Second position: Mansi Kochhar (Sardar Patel Vidyalaya), Noyonika Dutta (Birla Vidya Niketan), Kanishk Kataruka (La Martiniere Boys, Kolkata), Aadarsh Chowdhary (Vasant Valley School)
• First position: Rukmani Mrinalini Sen (Sanskriti School) , Ananya Pati (Chinmaya Vidyalaya), Ranveer Singh Sial (La Martiniere College, Lucknow) , Sairah Mamik (Vasant Valley School)

Business simulation game to analyse key areas to diversify.
• Second position: The Mothers International School: Arshabh Gupta, Keshab Saib, Krisha Taneja and Shrika Dayal
• First Position:
1. La Martiniere for Boys, Kolkata: Akarsh Nethwewala, Akshat Choudhary, Aniroodh Chaudhary and Harshit Dugar
2. Vasant Valley School: Ayush Bhatia, Rohan Malhotra, Tejas Singh Rawat and Udayaveer Jain

Rebuilding Indian Economy -an utopian economy

Second position:
1. Delhi Public School, Dwarka: Gaurika Agarwal, Ruhani Bakhru, Mehardeep Kaur and Iknoor Kaur
2. Vasant Valley School: Mahika Dalmia, Myra Kapur and Anshuman Singh
• First Position: La Martiniere for Boys, Kolkata: Saksham Diwan, Aditya Lahiri, Aditraj Singh and Vighnesh Kajaria

Overall Winner:
Vasant Valley School

La Martiniere for Boys, Kolkata

La Martiniere for Boys, Kolkata

We are grateful to our alumni, Ishaan Gupta (Class of 2006), Medha Vira Gupta (Class of 2009) and Samvid Gupta (Class of 2010) for their generous support in creating the website.